Hey Guys,

When I think of face masks, I never expected bananas to have such amazing benefits for the skin!
After some research and testing it out for myself I have seriously seen some improvements in my skin. Not only does it give you glowing skin but it gives your skin a softer texture.
I like to make a plain banana face mask but obviously if you wanted you could more things like honey or yogurt that’s just up to you and what you want to achieve for you skin. I would really recommend everyone to try out this mask even if it is once, but I KNOW after I tell you about the 10 benefits of this mask you will most certainly want to try it hahahah.

Due to the high levels of minerals and vitamins in bananas it makes it perfect for the skin and can help it in many different ways! I know a lot of people that love using this as a face mask and I also know this has been used by many people for years.

SOOOOOOOOO Lets get started…!!! Enjoy and hope you learn something new today 🙂

For reducing acne

This mask is honestly amazing for treating acne spots, Mash some banana (excluding the banana skin of course LOL!) and add it directly to the problem are and pat it on there. This will be reduce redness and also get rid of bacteria.

An amazing skin moisturiser

Chuck out all your expensive moisturisers as no other moisturiser will probably work as good as this fruit. Packed with so many vitamins it will give your skin an amazing feel. Intresting fact: Banana contains 75% water hence why this will prevent your skin from drying and highly hydrate your skin.

Anti-ageing

Ageing is probably one of the things that scares me the most! Its inevitable that everyone will age, but I prefer to age gracefully hahahah 😛 Intresting fact: Some doctors say that this fruit is the natural botox for the face! Quite a statement! Why spend so much money on botox and empty your pockets when you can just use this mask haha. The nutrients helps fight ageing and repairs damage giving you beautiful skin.

Lightens skin and fades scarring

Banana contains vitamin A and B which is good for lightening skin and fades scarring. This is a big problem for most Asians as we tend to suffer from skin pigmentation and prominent acne scarring.

Healing puffy eyes (gremlin eyes)

So I have suffered from the gremlin eyes since I was born (my dad thinks I look cute LOL). consuming a banana will help slightly de puffing eyes 🙂

Curing skin allergies

Don’t throw away your banana peels!! These too have many benefits for the skin and high levels of antioxidants used for skin alleriges and mosiquites bites. Applying banana peel to the affected area and leave it for half an hour. After this it should protect the layer and you’ll notice some improvements.

Strengthening skin tissue and improving skin elasticity

The amino acid in banana helps tighten the skin and strengths it. This also goes hand in hand with anti ageing.

Exfoliating skin and getting rid of dirt

Mashing a banana with the peel (YES the peel, leaving out the stem though) rub gently on the face and then rinse with warm water. The mash will be a chunkier thick mash which in return creates a great exfoliator that will tighten the skin as well.

Removes excess oil from the skin

Helping greasy skin this is certainly good for people with oily skin. Using this as a scrub mixing with grinded oats. This face mask really helps oily skin.

Whitening teeth

Now I know this is not for the skin, but a smile is a persons best asset and having beautiful teeth gives you all the confident to smile in the world. Banana contains natural whitening agents that will work amazingly on stained teeth. Doing this daily and leaving on for 10 minutes will make a huge difference.

Glowing and beautiful skin gives you a lot of confidence and makes you feel amazing. I like to try my best to do treatments that will improve my skin. Ultimately though it is your diet that will improve your skin, drinking water, eating fruits and you vegs will help.

I hope you enjoy my blog and if there is anything you would like to me write about then please do not hesitate to let me know. Suggestions are always welcome 🙂

FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM @shylahbeauty
FOR ENQUIRES EMAIL ME AT shylahzahrashah01@gmail.com

THANK YOU ❤ ❤ ❤

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

